Current Donors

Howard Gilman Foundation
The Shubert Foundation

John Greenwood
Abigail Merrill
Carole Piwnica
Kumiko Yoshii

Cornelia T. Bailey Foundation
Edward T. Cone Foundation
The John R. Eckel Jr. Foundation
The Dr. David Milch Family Foundation
Venturous Theater Fund
The Laura Pels International Foundation for Theater
National Endowment for the Arts
New York State Council on the Arts

Peter and Florence Alkalay
Robyn Goodman
Lisa Matlin
Derek McLane and Lia Vollack
Scott A. Moore
Serge Nivelle and Paula Gamache
Matt and Tina Rooney
Robert J. and Pamela Conrad Rosenberg
Ellen J. and Paul Roth
Jonathan Marc Sherman and Alexandra Shiva
Barbara A. Sloan and T. Randolph Harris
Anita Waxman
Fred Wistow

MAP Fund
New York City Department of Cultural Affairs
Blanche and Irving Laurie Foundation
The Laurents/Hatcher Foundation
Lucille Lortel Foundation
Small Business Association

Anne and Andrew Abel
Scott Elliott and Eric Becker
Carla Emil and Rich Silverstein
David Handler and Doug Pawliuk
Stephen and Ruth Hendel
Nancy and Alan Manocherian
Derek McLane and Lia Vollack

​Axe-Houghton Foundation
The Dorothy Strelsin Foundation
The Hyde and Watson Foundation

Margie and Steven Black
Barbara Mirin Feldman
Yvonne and Arthur Koenig
Gideon Mendelson and Tom Tomeo
Shara Mendelson
Cynthia Nixon and Christine Marinoni
Koni and Geoff Rich
Richenthal Foundation
Alex and Aliza Sarian
Jeffrey Seller and Josh Lehrer
Jason Spiro

Nathan Cummings Foundation

Rosalind and Alfred Berger Foundation
Scott & Roxanne Bok
Ryan Cooke
Suzan and Fred Ehrman
Chien Cho Liu
Donna and Jay Margolis
Nicholas Pileggi
Frances S. McKenzie
Ellen Ozur and Stuart Brown
David Schmid
Mary Beth and Alan Wilmit
Emmy Zuckerman and Ed Bonfield

​Benevity Community Impact Fund
The Cory and Bob Donnalley Charitable Foundation
The John Golden Fund
The Lambs Foundation
The Laura B. Vogler Foundation

Kay Allaire
Susannah Bailin
Kenneth Belcher
Richard and Mary Benioff
Jennifer Campos
Kathleen Chopin
Michael and Edie Cohen
Lee Culllum
Darnell-Moser Charitable Trust
Stephen Disney

Ev and Lee
Holly and Robert Gregory
Hartley Hall
Terry Hardacre
Edward Harris
Lily Harris
Judy Hu and Thomas Gettinger
Mayda and Philip Idone
Michael and Susan Keating
Tony and Shaileen Kopec
David and Helen Kultgen Family Charitable Fund
Dr. Susan Laubach
Kirk Lawson and Dr. James Braun
Amy Lederer
Richard Lynn and Joseph Evall
Linda Mahoney
Jeanne Manischewitz
Kathleen and Bryan Marsal
Nina Matis
Tamara Mitchel and Daniel Ross
Evangeline Morphos
Juliet Moser
Edie Nadler
Nancy Nareski
Kunal Nayyar
Anthony Piscionere
Maureen Powers
Diane and William Pulleyblank
Abbe and Michael Serphos
Rita and Doug Skolnick
Mark Stein
Robert Suskind and Leslie Lewinter-Suskind
William Thurston
Alan Weil
Rachael Wells
Tara Westwood
Sheryl Ronzello and Joe Zimmel


The New Group would like to thank the following donors for their generous contributions to our Gala held on March 9, 2020 honoring Abby Merrill, Peter Dinklage and Erica Schmidt.

Harriet Abraham and Ken Crowell
Jo Ann D. Arfin
Beacon Trust
Frances Beatty
Eric Becker
Clare Bisceglia
Michael Bisceglia
Margie and Steve Black
Julie Boardman
Lori Bookstein
Julienne and Emmett Boone
Barbara and Michael Calabrese
Gail and Scott Cannold
Leslie Cober Gentry
Ashley Conti
Will Cooper
Lee Cullum
Matt Dailey
Michael David and Lauren Mitchell
Laura Del Greco
Jessica and Ryan Demler
Diller Scofidio +Renfro
Bernard Dotson
Daryl Roth Theater
Paul Ewing
Five OHM
Linda Friedricks
Paula Gamache
Lauren Gershell
Nancy Giles
John Gore Organization
Christopher Gray
Amanda Green
John and Ila Gross
Walt Grossman
Patricia Hall
Ruth and Stephen Hendel
David J. Henderson
Richard Hester
Cynthia Hochman
Jack Howard-Potter
Keith Hurd
Stefano Imbert
Andrew Jarvis

Nathan Johnson
Howard Kagan
Merle and Leo Kailas
Sammi Katz
Stuart and Judith Katzman
Michael and Susan Keating
Noah Kernis
Tony and Shaileen Kopec
Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP
Emily Laderman
Robin Lathrop
Kate Lehrer
Lucy Lehrer
Donna and Jay Margolis
James Marino
Antonio Marion
Lisa Matlin
Sterling Melcher
Gideon Mendelson and Tom Tomeo
Diana Melton
Lizanne Merrill
Jackie Meyer
Marcia Meyers
Tamara Mitchel and Daniel Ross
Edie Nadler
Lisa Nadler
Amanda and Lew Nash
Stephanie Neyhart
Diane Nicoletti
John O’Brien
Rob O’Neill
Laura Osman and Rebwar Berzinji
Melanie Paty
Mary Polemarhakis
Lizzie Potolsky
Melissa Raimundo
Robin and Michiel Schuit Reich
Charles Renfro
David Richenthal
W. Brian Rose
Natalie Ross and Bill Taradash
Pam Saletan
Peggy and Phil Sanchez
Sophie Schuit

Jeffrey Seller
Chloë Sevigny
Alexandra Shiva
Michael and
Jane Singer
Mary and Frank Skillern
Stephanie Sloane
Matthew Patrick Smyth
Sound Associates, Inc.
Suzanne St Pierre
Abbott and Lila Stillman
Walter Stoertz
Fran Strauss-Baxter
David Streger
Joseph Tripodi
Suzanne Vega
Venable LLP
Elise Wagner
Leslie Warner
Louise and Alan Weil
Frances and Alan Wiener
David Winitsky
Michael Zegen
Michael Zeldin
Zubatkin Owner Representation

The New Group’s programs are supported, in part, by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council.

Programming is made possible by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Kathy Hochul and the New York State Legislature.

List updated as of Dec 30, 2021. Our apologies if you’re a current donor and we’ve left you out. Please e-mail and we’ll get the list updated.